WEST FLANDERS, A PLEASURE FOR BALLOONERS

FROM THE COAST TO THE SCHELDE, WEST FLANDERS AT ITS FINEST

The diverse but mostly flat landscape is typical for West Flanders. That is why a balloon ride above this region is a true delight for the eye. In the north of the province, departure from around Bruges is a highly appreciated topper.

Or do you prefer to take a peek at the hills near the French border? With a flight over Poperinge, Ypres and the battlefields of the First World War? An impressive scene and definitely worth a passing with a hot air balloon. Just like the woods near Torhout and Wingene. Along the axes Wervik – Menen – Wevelgem and Kortrijk – Harelbeke – Waregem, you can enjoy rolling fields. And the banks of the Leie. Further down lies the Scheldt basin with picturesque towns such as Avelgem, Kluisbergen and Anzegem. 

When it comes to ballooning, West Flanders has something in store for everyone.

Westvlaanderen

WORLD WAR I FROM ANOTHER PERSPECTIVE 

The battlefields of World War I in the West of the province of West Flanders are all the more impressive. From a hot air balloon, the effect is even more magnified. It is only in the air that you get an idea of the number of military cemeteries. Heuvelland, Ypres, Poperinge, Wijtschate, Passendale and Zonnebeke are literally buried under them.

Their size is also best visible during a balloon ride. Moreover, the landscape is spotted with crater lakes, remains of trenches, bunkers and other reinforcements.

They constitute an extraordinary form of historical views. An attraction that is easy to observe in this region of West Flanders from a hot air balloon.

CHOOSE YOUR DEPARTURE POINT WITH A PRIVATE FLIGHT 

Skyview Balloons from West Flanders boasts a wide offer of departure points. It is your balloon ride, so the choice is yours. Do you opt for a private flight?  Then you can opt for an alternative departure point. By taking into account the wind direction, you determine your route as it were.

Do you live in Tielt? Then a balloon ride to Beernem with its extensive forests and various castles offers many beautiful pictures. Would you like to have a say in the course of your ride? 

Choose a private flight and contact Skyview Balloons.

FLANDRE OCCIDENTALE : LE VOL EN MONTGOLFIÈRE EST UN PLAISIR

DU LITTORAL JUSQU’À L’ESCAUT, LA FLANDRE OCCIDENTALE DANS CE QU’ELLE A DE MEILLEUR

Un paysage varié, mais essentiellement plat. C’est ce qui caractérise la Flandre occidentale et qui fait d’un vol en montgolfière au-dessus de cette région un plaisir pour les yeux. Un départ au nord de la province, dans les environs de Bruges, est un must fort apprécié.

À moins, bien sûr, que vous ne préfériez observer les collines proches de la frontière française depuis votre montgolfière ! Avec un vol au-dessus de Poperinge, Ypres et les champs de bataille de la Première Guerre mondiale. C’est un spectacle impressionnant, que nous vous conseillons vivement de découvrir depuis un ballon à air chaud. Tout comme les bois dans les environs de Torhout et Wingene. Le long des axes Wervik – Menin – Wevelgem et Courtrai – Harelbeke – Waregem, vous admirerez les champs vallonnés et les rives de la Lys. Un peu plus loin se trouve le bassin de l’Escaut, avec des villes pittoresques telles qu’Avelgem, Kluisbergen et Anzegem.

En Flandre occidentale, il y en a pour tous les goûts lors d’un vol en montgolfière.

Westvlaanderen

LA PREMIÈRE GUERRE MONDIALE VUE SOUS UN AUTRE ANGLE  

Les champs de bataille de la Première Guerre mondiale, à l’ouest de la province de Flandre occidentale, sont tellement impressionnants. Depuis une montgolfière, ils le sont encore plus. Ce n’est que depuis le ciel que l’on peut avoir une idée du nombre de cimetières militaires. La région des collines, Ypres, Poperinge, Wijtschate, Passendale et Zonnebeke en sont littéralement parsemés.

Leur taille, elle aussi, n’est vraiment perceptible que lors d’un vol en montgolfière. Le paysage est en outre lardé de petits étangs formés dans les cratères d’obus, de vestiges de tranchées, de bunkers et d’autres fortifications.

Ils constituent une forme particulière de curiosités. Une attraction de cette région de Flandre occidentale que l’on peut facilement observer depuis une montgolfière. 

CHOISISSEZ VOTRE POINT DE DÉPART AVEC UN VOL PRIVÉ  

Skyview Balloons, basée en Flandre occidentale, propose une offre variée de lieux de départ. Ce ne sont donc pas les choix qui manquent pour votre vol en montgolfière. Vous optez pour un vol privé ? Alors, vous choisissez vous-même le point de départ. En tenant compte de la direction du vent, vous déterminez pour ainsi dire vous-même votre trajet.

Vous habitez à Tielt ? Alors, un vol en montgolfière en direction de Beernem vous offre de superbes vues, avec de vastes forêts et plusieurs châteaux. Vous voulez avoir votre mot à dire à propos de votre vol ?

Alors, optez pour un vol privé et contactez Skyview Balloons.